Dates of next session: see also course teaser and flyer

  1. Monday December 3, 2018: The course starts with a one day kick off (9.00-12.15h & 13.30-16.45h; will be recorded for those not on site)
  2. Wednesday December 5, 2018: affirmative action (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  3. Thursday December 6, 2018: surrogacy (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  4. Friday December 7, 2018: moral limits of markets (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  5. Monday December 10, 2018: migration (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  6. Tuesday December 11, 2018: Q&A session for upcoming presentations (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  7. Thursday December 13, 2018: The course will finish with your presentations (9.00-12.15h, 13.30-16.45h) for those on site (reflection paper for others)



Registration:

FAQ:

Grading / confirmation:

Students on site (at MCI): presentations during 7th session
External participants (not at MCI): reflection paper to be mailed to lecturer (markus.frischhut@mci.edu) until Jan. 6th 2019 at latest
Estimated dates for course in 2019:

  1. Monday April 8, 2019: The course starts with a one day kick off (9.00-12.15h & 13.30-16.45h; will be recorded for those not on site)
  2. Wednesday April 10, 2019: affirmative action (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  3. Thursday April 11, 2019: surrogacy (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  4. Friday April 12, 2019: moral limits of markets (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  5. Monday April 15, 2019: migration (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  6. Tuesday April 16, 2019: Q&A session for upcoming presentations (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  7. Friday April 19, 2019: The course will finish with your presentations (9.00-12.15h, 13.30-16.45h) for those on site (reflection paper for others)


Sessions of past course:

  1. Monday April 16, 2018: The course starts with a one day kick off (9.00-12.15h: watch video part 1; 13.30-16.45h: watch video part 2; slides available here)
  2. Wednesday April 18, 2018: affirmative action (online session via Adobe Connect; recording)
  3. Thursday April 19, 2018: surrogacy (online session via Adobe Connect; recording)
  4. Friday April 20, 2018: moral limits of markets (online session via Adobe Connect; recording)
  5. Monday April 23, 2018: migration (online session via Adobe Connect; recording)
  6. Tuesday April 24, 2018: Q&A session for upcoming presentations (online session via Adobe Connect; 17.00-19.15h)
  7. Thursday April 26, 2018: Guest lecture of Dean Harris on "Migration, the US perspective" (9.00-12.15h, on site; Flyer)
  8. Friday April 27, 2018: The course will finish with your presentations (9.00-12.15h, 13.30-16.45h) for those on site (reflection paper for others)